Skip to content

How Many More Are You Going to Kill…

December 14, 2008

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

I was looking for a cartoon for tomorrow morning when I came across this one. For a few moments I thought about running it as the daily cartoon on this blog, but decided not to do so.

I feel so strongly about the disgrace that is Zimbabwe, that I consider that this cartoon which is in the sense of using cartoons for social comment by Gerald Scarfe deserves a post all to itself.

It expresses so much of what I think that Mugabe, the tyrannical despot, is doing, but far more eloquently.

Everytime I come to think about Zimbabwe I become engulfed both by moral outrage, but despair at my impotence to affect events.

Yet maybe if enough of us publicise this appalling state of affairs through the internet and the blogosphere and raise awareness, something might conceivably be done other than yet another conference.

If you find it relevant, please link back here and please always attribute Gerald Scarfe.

Gerald Scarfe - Sunday Times - 14 December 2008

Gerald Scarfe - Sunday Times - 14 December 2008

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

