Skip to content

That was then, this is now

02/08/2017

Fellow blogger Homepaddock sums the issue up regarding Jacinda Ardern:-

This was Jacinda Arden in June:

“. . .It’s me knowing myself and knowing that actually, when you’re a bit of an anxious person, and you constantly worry about things, there comes a point where certain jobs are just really bad for you. I hate letting people down. I hate feeling like I’m not doing the job as well as I should. I’ve got a pretty big weight of responsibility right now; I can’t imagine doing much more than that.”

Yesterday she became leader of the Labour Party leader. That means she will be doing “much more than that” and campaigning for a role that is even more onerous.

What’s changed between then and now to make her capable of being a leader in August when she wasn’t in June?

If she was not up to it then, why is she up to it now? Why are the media not asking these sort of questions?

Comments are closed.

