Skip to content

Wednesday Night is Mozart Night: Symphony No. 7 KV45 in D major


For the moment I seem to have covered the major versions of Mahler’s symphonies, so from now we will have some Mozart on Wednesdays instead.

The symphony is set in 4 movements: 1. Allegro (0:00) 2. Andante (2:43) 3. Menuetto (5:09) 4. Finale (9:18)

Composed in Vienna and dated January 16, 1768. Later reworked into the overture to La finta simplice

.Performers: The academy of ancient music, conducted by Christopher Hogwood.




No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: