Skip to content

Lunchtime Comedy: The Cuckoo Waltz – S04 E03 – Diane Keen,David Roper,Ian Saynor



The Cuckoo Waltz was a British television sitcom made by Granada Television for the ITV network between 1975 and 1977 and in 1980, written by Geoffrey Lancashire, produced and directed by Bill Gilmour.

The series, which was set in 1970s and early 1980s Manchester, dealt with the comic complications that ensue when impoverished newly-weds Chris and Fliss Hawthorne (David Roper and Diane Keen) take in lodger Gavin Rumsey (Lewis Collins) to ease their financial problems. Collins left after three series and was replaced by Ian Saynor as Adrian Lockett in the fourth series.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: