Skip to content

Wednesday Night is Mozart Night: Symphony No. 8 in D major


For the moment I seem to have covered the major versions of Mahler’s symphonies, so from now we will have some Mozart on Wednesdays instead.


The symphony is set in 4 movements: 1. Allegro (0:00) 2. Andante (4:27) 3. Menuetto (8:05) 4. Allegro (12:05)

Composed in Vienna dated December 13,1768

.Performers: The academy of ancient music, conducted by Christopher Hogwood.




Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: