Skip to content

Michael Wood: In Search of the Dark Ages:3 – In Search of Arthur


Series overview

In Search of the Dark Ages is a BBC television documentary series, written and presented by historian Michael Wood, first shown between 1979 and 1981. It comprises eight short films across two series, each focusing on a particular character from the history of England prior to the Norman Conquest, a period popularly known as the Dark Ages. It is also the title of a book written by Wood to support the series, that was first published in 1981

This Episode

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: