Skip to content

Agatha Raisin – by Marion Chesney, starring Penelope Keith – S03E04 – The Green Eyed Monster


Agatha Raisin is a detective in a series of humorous mystery novels by Marion Chesney

Agatha Raisin is first introduced in the one off Afternoon Play “Quiche of Death” in which recently retired PR executive Agatha discovers that the Cotswold village to which she has moved is a hotbed of murder.

In these three series, Agatha is joined by her long suffering neighbour and local heart-throb James Lacey. Agatha makes increasingly desperate attempts to woo James while fending off James admirers, while the body count climbs to unreasonable levels, in this series of light hearted crime dramas.

The author, Marion Chesney, wrote the Hamish MacBeth crime novels as well

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: