Skip to content

Parnell and the Englishwoman (1991) – #3/4 – The Libel – Trevor Eve, Francesca Annis, David Robb


Parnell and the Englishwoman is a British television miniseries which aired on BBC Two in four hour-long episodes from 9 to 30 January 1991, and RTÉ One from 10 to 31 January 1991.[1][2] The story is based on an episode in the life of Irish politician Charles Stewart Parnell and is based on Hugh Leonard‘s historical novel of the same name. The series was also shown on Masterpiece Theatre in the United States.

The television miniseries was produced by the BBC and Polymuse.[3][4] It stars Trevor Eve and Francesca Annis

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: