Skip to content

Rob’s London: Exploring London’s Pubs: Ten Pubs, Ten Stories (Volume I)

05/08/2023

When I lived in London I visited several of these, ones I remember well are The Lamb and Flag, The Old Bull and Bush, The Spaniards Inn, The Grenadier and The Town of Ramsgate

Jun 18, 2021

In this video we’ll be looking at 10 London pubs, all of which have an intriguing tale or two to tell- including one that lends its name to an unfinished tube station, a bare-knuckle boxing venue and the tavern frequented by the villainous Bill Sikes… Cheers!

Chapters in this video: 00.00: Intro 00.52: The Hoops and Grapes EC3 01.33: The Lamb and Flag WC2 02.51: The Old Bull and Bush NW3 04.27: The Spaniards Inn NW3 05.20: The Falcons SW11 06.21: The Grenadier SW1 07.25: The King and Queen W1 08.03: The One Tun EC1 09.30: The Town of Ramsgate E1 11.07: The Windmill SW2 12.20: Outro

RobsLondon

Thank you so much to all of you who support the robslondon channel. If you haven’t yet subscribed, I’d appreciate it very much if you could please consider clicking the button to do so- this will ensure you don’t miss out on any future content, as well has helping the channel to grow. Likes and shares are also very helpful and very much appreciated- and don’t forget to click the bell to receive a notification whenever I post a new video!

If you’d like more London based history and trivia, please be sure to visit my website: https://robslondon.com/

My Etsy store: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/robsonli…

Comments are closed.